SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Fri Sep 21, 2018 9:41 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

yes, it's correct. it is related to all plugins - only one username/feed/other endpoint info is allowed at the same time.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 8:51 pm
Posts: 154
Alexei,

Any chance please of an update on the issue at hand?

Thanks and regards,

Dan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:08 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi Dan,

Excuse me, but I dont understand what the update you are waiting from me - It seems that Sergey has described the issue and possible solutions completely...

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 8:51 pm
Posts: 154
Thanks for the reply.

Did you see my post on JPY cross above? I'm not getting the same results.

Thanks,

Dan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:06 pm
Posts: 833
Hi PBJ,

Quote:
=> Will QR display a provider error or inverted prices because the Currenex setup for EURUSD uses USD as currency?


There should be no errors, but the incoming data will be weird since the prices for CNX is inverted.

We are going to add AltCurrency in the next version. I guess it should solve your problems?

Regards,
Sergey.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:06 pm
Posts: 833
Hi Drolles,

Could please describe in more details why qty=1000000 is not ok for you? I mean it seems that CNX doesn't allow small Qtys, and it is better to ask CNX why. Or maybe I missed something in your question?

Regards,
Sergey.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 12:12 am
Posts: 220
Prices for CNX are ok, even using USD for the Currency property of EURUSD. I don't send orders so I don't mind.

Just FYI, QuantRouter keeps crashing after a few mn or hours.
I'm recording 76 FX instruments (bid+ask) over 3 providers (IB + Integral + Currenex), for a total of 228 streams... QuantRouter doesn't like it.
Crash, no error, no exception, the .exe just stops and the window disappears. OQ sees an error: socket closed...
No way I can solve this. Let me know how I can help. I need to do that ASAP.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 8:51 pm
Posts: 154
Baraz Sergey wrote:
Hi Drolles,

Could please describe in more details why qty=1000000 is not ok for you? I mean it seems that CNX doesn't allow small Qtys, and it is better to ask CNX why. Or maybe I missed something in your question?

Regards,
Sergey.


Thanks for that.

The broker / CNX allows mini-lots.

If you divide 1,000,000 by the price (79.43) you get something bigger than a mini-lot. Are you saying that's as close we can get?

Thanks,

drolles


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 5:01 pm
Posts: 1
Need to learn about solar technology. Starting a new project on on it.

_________________
Review of the month


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group