SmartQuant Discussion
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/

IB TWS - orders not placed for Allcation profle
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=10209
Page 2 of 2

Author:  mikembb [ Thu Aug 08, 2013 4:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IB TWS - orders not placed for Allcation profle

great. I have that too every now and then. But more frequently the other error message.

Now, what can we do to fix this issue? Or what is the best work around? Since the order does not get placed within IB/market.

Regards
Mike

Author:  Alexei Kurov [ Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IB TWS - orders not placed for Allcation profle

Unfortunately, I do not know what happens but I think you could ask IB about the issue, because we get such response from the TWS.

Author:  edwardgonen [ Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IB TWS - orders not placed for Allcation profle

Mike,

Have you been able to send the percentage order without the error "10068 Percent Change orders must have size or percent change but not both"? I have also tried to set TotalQuanity to 0 but it does not help - gives "size cannot be zero"

Ed

Author:  mikembb [ Sun Jun 05, 2016 10:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IB TWS - orders not placed for Allcation profle

Hi Ed,

no, have not worked it out further, since for me, it was still working with the setting the orig. Position size to 0 - then transmit the order and then change the position size....

Author:  edwardgonen [ Sun Jun 05, 2016 10:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IB TWS - orders not placed for Allcation profle

Thanks for a quick reply. I've sent you a PM.

Ed

Author:  mikembb [ Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:40 am ]
Post subject:  Re: IB TWS - orders not placed for Allcation profle

another way to approach this, would be to ask IB here: api@interactivebrokers.com

and provide the audit log files from TWS to them.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/