SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:35 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:59 am
Posts: 87
Using OQ Version 3.71 and I don't find Esignal as market data provider. But on SQ presentation, it does mention Esignal as a provider.

http://smartquant.com/presentation/Smar ... ucture.pdf

I can't find any data provider plugin in OQ that is providing tick data for the market that I am trading. Except Esignal. Ideally would be using Esignal as tick data provider and IB as execution provider.

At the moment, it is a pain to keep writing my custom userProvider for that.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 5:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6808
Hi,

the thing is that eSignal doesn't support DesktopAPI anylonger, so that we have to develop a plugin from scratch.

Why don't you use IQFeed instead?

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 2:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:59 am
Posts: 87
I would like to use IQfeed as well but somehow Hong Kong markets is left out in their offering.

Oh well, have to wait IQfeed come to market and continue using my self built userProvider before then. IQfeed can't ignore this highly liquid and heavy traded HK futures market for long.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group