SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:24 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 11:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:11 am
Posts: 7
Hi,
I'm using Open E Cry demo account.
Host: sim.openecry.com (OQ default)
Port: 9200 (OQ default)
I'm getting in OQ "OnLoginFailed - SoftwareNotPermitted" error (in the Provider's Erros pane).
I successfully login to OEC Trader demo from the same desktop with the same user and password that I'm trying in OQ.
Please advise


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 12:11 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

Please, ask OEC support about host and port.
May be, the host value should be differ from the default. For example, api.openecry.com

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 3:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:11 am
Posts: 7
Hi Alexei,
I've checked it out with OEC, they've said the "SoftwareNotPermitted" problem was not on their end and you've might not updated to their latest API or your developer UID has expired.
Does it make sense to you?
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 7:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

We always use the latest API from the brokers.
But, I will check it tomorrow.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

I have just checked the plugin - it works perfectly.
It seems that you use very old version of the software.
What version of OpenQuant do you use?

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 8:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:11 am
Posts: 7
Hi Alexei,
I've just tried it again on your latest software on a fresh PC and I see this error again.
I'm using OEC trial account.
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

OEC confirmed that our UUID is valid.
Also, I'm able to connect the plugin, can work with the data and orders.
Please, check with OEC support why do you receive this error.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group