SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:08 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 12:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:09 pm
Posts: 3
please find enclosed the whole project dll of adaptator with bloomberg realtime data. the dll Name is SmartQuant.Bloomberg.dll.
Execution methods has not been programmed only Market Data plugin for realtime incoming feed.

Do you have any example for UserProvider Interface in historical Data, to do the same for historical data plugin ??? it would be usefull..

Also I have a question.
Is that possible to use DataManager Class outside of smartquant.exe . as i am programming another application i would like to use this class, but do i have to install smartquant before given tyhaht the data are located in SmartQuant\OpenQuant 2\Framework\data.

Best Regards and thank you very much for your work.

David,


Attachments:
SmartQuant.Bloomberg.rar [379.19 KiB]
Downloaded 552 times
SmartQuant.Bloomberg.rar [379.19 KiB]
Downloaded 398 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6816
Cool!

Thanks a lot. Is there a Bloomberg test account that we / others can use? Or we still need to have BBServer installed in the house?

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Bloomberg account
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:09 pm
Posts: 3
Unfortunately bloomberg people arre very restrictive.

if you dont have your own bloomberg account you cannot do anything. to test it, people must have bloomberg.

otherwise i will dtrop new version of this dll in case of some bugs.

regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 10:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:09 pm
Posts: 3
Anton,

could you tell me about UserProvider Interface example concerning historical data and above all if it is possible to use DataManager Class outside of SmartQuant Application.

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6816
Hi,

no, you can not use DataManager outside OpenQuant. You should contact QuantHouse www.quanthouse.com for this. They offer QuantFactory product based on SmartQuant framework that allows to develop stand alone trading applications with the framework. You can tell them that you are an OpenQuant customer and can offer them Bloomberg provider. Perhaps they will give you a discount :D

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 1:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6816
PS. We need to add support for historical data download to UserProvider. I hope it will be available in the coming update this week.

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 12:54 pm
Posts: 4
Is there any progress on this? I would like to use Bloomberg as a historical data source. If there isn't any progress, and someone could point me in the right direction, I may have a look at writing one.

Regards,
Jon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 3:13 am
Posts: 20
How Do I install this adaptor?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 2:55 pm
Posts: 50
There's a graphic showing how to install the IQfeed adapter here:
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=21592

You could adapt it for installing the Bloomberg adapter (its the same).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2015 12:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
Hi, did you ever include the historical part into this provider?

Let me know.

Regards
Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group