SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Sun Aug 18, 2019 6:40 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 8:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:32 pm
Posts: 28
Hi

I would like to add some flexibility to change certain strategy parameters while the strategy is running live. Sliding value bars or GUI value boxes are all sufficient.
What is the best way to accomplish this in the design of an OQ solution?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 9:36 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

there are many ways to do it, for example:
1. your strategy can periodically read parameters from the text file
2. you can use the external windows form
(viewtopic.php?f=64&t=7740)
3. you can use UserCommand feature to interact with the strategy.
(viewtopic.php?f=60&t=10181&p=32987&hilit=OnUserCommand#p32987)

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 3:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:32 pm
Posts: 28
Perfect.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group