SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Wed Oct 20, 2021 3:49 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: is this possible?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 10:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:10 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Chicago
Can Openquant control two separate accounts (same broker) with one strategy????


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 10:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6817
Depends on the broker, but if, for example, we consider TT FIX / TT API, then yes it's possible.

Code:
...
order1.Account = "Account1";
order1.Send();

...
order2.Account = "Account2";
order2.Send();


Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 9:09 am
Posts: 351
Which brokers using TT FIX?
Can we do the similar thing on IB, MBT and OEC?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6817
Check Velocity Futures, http://www.velocityfutures.com/Fix_platform.html

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group