SmartQuant Discussion
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/

get current active instrument name via programming
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=8290
Page 1 of 1

Author:  tomba12 [ Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:19 am ]
Post subject:  get current active instrument name via programming

Hi,

Do anyone know how to get the name of the current active instrument in a strategy through programming?

by active i mean, the instrument the strategy is currently running on.

i need to know the instrument name each time a indicator's Calculate() function is called or at the end of the strategy.

I want to be able to look at the indicator's final output (latest value) and decide if to choose that instrument or not.

Thanks you your time.

Author:  Dr. Anton Fokin [ Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:35 am ]
Post subject: 

Strategy.Instrument ?

Regards,
Anton

Author:  tomba12 [ Sat Aug 21, 2010 7:32 pm ]
Post subject: 

actually it was Bars.Name. i just passed that as a parameter to the custom UserIndicator and it works. I needed the name of the current instrument that calculation was being processed on.

Author:  scrubolio [ Wed Aug 25, 2010 10:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

this.Instrument.Symbol is the current one

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/