SmartQuant Discussion
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/

DataManager.GetBrokerInfo() question
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=8371
Page 1 of 1

Author:  scrubolio [ Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:24 am ]
Post subject:  DataManager.GetBrokerInfo() question

When I call this method:

Code:
DataManager.GetBrokerInfo("IB").Accounts[0];


does it RE-GRAB the brokerInfo from IB TWS? Or does it just grab the OQ internal brokerInfo that is updated periodically from IB's TWS?

The reason I ask is, if it grabs it every single time I call that method then I'm afraid i'll go over the 50msg/sec limit to IB TWS.

Thanks for the help.

Author:  Alexei Kurov [ Fri Sep 17, 2010 12:16 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi,

TWS sends account updates to our plugin when they happen.
there are no requests from OQ side in any case.

Regards,
Alex

Author:  scrubolio [ Sun Sep 19, 2010 7:40 am ]
Post subject: 

Great to know Alexi!

Thanks!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/