SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Wed Jan 29, 2020 7:05 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can OQ use 64bit dll's?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 7:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 8:37 pm
Posts: 18
I'm having some trouble connecting to a 64bit matlab engine dll, and wondered if the problem was a limitation of openquant instead. The dll itself is built in C++ so I'm using DLLImport. Mostly following the directions of this page here http://www.mathworks.com/support/soluti ... n=1-30ITIL . I'm able to get that sample program working just fine out of visual studio but know that you're not usually able to call 64bit dll's from 32bit programs. Is there anyone that could save me some time and just let me know yes or no before I get frustrated for no reason?....Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 8:37 pm
Posts: 18
Is there anyone here that could give me a yes or no answer?..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hello,

Since OQ works in x86 environment, it cannot access(load into process) x64 dlls directly.
There are some ways to workaround an issues, but any requires a lot of work.

Regards,
Alex

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group