SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Wed Sep 26, 2018 4:22 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: resetting XTrader
PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 6:32 pm
Posts: 220
Hi,

I typically need to reset Xtrader once a day, so that the PnL for the day can rest to zero. However does this mean that OQ will lose connection to Xtrader. If so is there any way of getting around this problem.

Akhil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: resetting XTrader
PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

What do you mean by 'reset'? If you restart XTrader then OQ losses connection.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: resetting XTrader
PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 6:32 pm
Posts: 220
Is there anyway to get around this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: resetting XTrader
PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6808
Use TT FIX Adapter?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group