SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:36 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Instrument AltSymbol
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:50 am
Posts: 67
Location: London
Hi Guys

I cannot change the Instrument AltSymbol at run time. It will be good to have this feature so that contract rolling can be done, using UserCommands without the need of stopping quantTrader.

Regards
Madhur


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Instrument AltSymbol
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 1:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi Madhur,

You can change AltId at run time and it will work for the orders immediately, but in a case of market data the re-subscription is required.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group