SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:36 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 8:37 pm
Posts: 18
Hi,

I'm in the process of returning to SmartQuant products for my trading needs, and I'm looking forward to the release canidate version of VisualQuant. I've started out writing strategies in OpenQuant again so that I can transition to VQ easily when it becomes time. I pretty much assumed you would be offering a 64bit version of VQ soon enough and see my assumptions were correct. So, in the spirit of things I was hoping is there any chance we could get a 64 bit version of OpenQuant? I understand the main problem is the broker dll's, but I think it would be fair understanding, at this point, that you would just provide TT,Currrenex, and IB plugins as you've done in VisualQuant. I know that the way things are done in VQ are a bit different from OQ, but being able to get accustomed to doing everything in a 64 bit environment would help increase productivity when it comes time to reference dll's, test strategies, etc... Or at the very least leave all the openquant followers, over the years, with the capabilities to upgrade if they're already happy with what they have...

Many Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6769
Hi,

we've just released a 64 bit .NET 4.0 MSVS 2010 version of VisualQuant and we are planning to release a 64 bit version of OpenQuant soon. It's a bit more work since OpenQuant uses MS Access for instrument and order data storage and MS Access driver is 32 bits. Though the good news is that we will replace MS Access with 64 bit MS SQL db and we hope this will improve OpenQuant performance as well.

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 9:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 8:37 pm
Posts: 18
Dr. Anton Fokin wrote:
Hi,

we've just released a 64 bit .NET 4.0 MSVS 2010 version of VisualQuant and we are planning to release a 64 bit version of OpenQuant soon. It's a bit more work since OpenQuant uses MS Access for instrument and order data storage and MS Access driver is 32 bits. Though the good news is that we will replace MS Access with 64 bit MS SQL db and we hope this will improve OpenQuant performance as well.

Regards,
Anton

Dr. Anton,

Great news to read... I've used your product for a number of projects and 64 bit support is about the only thing more you could ask for right out of the box. Looking forward to the upgrade...

Thanks,
L.C.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 11:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:07 pm
Posts: 7
Please how do i re-install Visual Quant .. mine has expired.. i need to continue with a strategy plus a front end tool i was working on


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group