SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:52 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: OpenQuant freeze
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:38 am
Posts: 59
I encounted an issue: OpenQuant in some case become freeze.
So I add some test code, in the OnTrade(),

Console.WriteLine("AAA"); // this is just a trace hint
AddTimer( Clock.Now.AddMiliSeconds(500), order ); // this is what I want
Console.WriteLine("BBB"); // this is just a trace hint

When it works normally, it prints "AAA" and "BBB". When OpenQuant freeze, I see only "AAA"
So I think something happen in AddTimer function. Sorry the code is quite long and I can not post it all. I hope to get some hints.... Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OpenQuant freeze
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6817
Hi,

could you try to extract a code sample that would help us to reproduce this issue? Otherwise it would be pretty hard to understand what's going on there.

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OpenQuant freeze
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:38 am
Posts: 59
I have got the reason, I placed the AddTimer function in a lock, this caused a dead lock


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group