SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Sat Sep 26, 2020 12:37 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 12:41 pm
Posts: 41
I am trying to send orders through IB.

The IB account have several sub accounts, and I am using the master one. I found I can't select the Default Allocation in IB Properties, it says 'You are not currently connected to FA account'. If I send order, it will be sent to the first account in alphabetical order, which is not what I desired.

I am not very familiar with different kinds of accounts in IB. I just use it to trade.

Anyone can give some help? Thanks a lot in advanced.


JC


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

you should connect IB plugin to TWS first, next you will be able to select default allocation.
Also, you can route each order from the strategy to specific account by setting Order.IB extensions such as FAMethod, FAProfile etc.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 12:41 pm
Posts: 41
Alexei Kurov wrote:
Hi,

you should connect IB plugin to TWS first, next you will be able to select default allocation.
Also, you can route each order from the strategy to specific account by setting Order.IB extensions such as FAMethod, FAProfile etc.


Thank you very much for your reply.

The problem is, I've already connected IB plugin with TWS. The light under Execution->IB is green. I can send orders, but it will only send to the first account in alphabetical order. And I can't change the DefaultAllocation, as it says 'You are not currently connected to FA account.'

Thank you very much for your help.

JC


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 5:34 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

It seems that your IB account is not of FA type.
In this case, you may route orders to different accounts by setting order.Account property.
Or, set the Account property of IB plugin (default route).

P.S. DefaultAllocation property is used for FA accounts only.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 12:41 pm
Posts: 41
Alexei Kurov wrote:
Hi,

It seems that your IB account is not of FA type.
In this case, you may route orders to different accounts by setting order.Account property.
Or, set the Account property of IB plugin (default route).

P.S. DefaultAllocation property is used for FA accounts only.


Thanks a lot. I get it. That works.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

JC


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group