SmartQuant Discussion
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/

OpenQuant Switching Feeds
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=10658
Page 1 of 1

Author:  azuric [ Fri Jan 03, 2014 10:45 am ]
Post subject:  OpenQuant Switching Feeds

Hi,

I want to use IQFeed for historical data to trade in simulation.

When the simulation gets to current time, I want to switch from IQFeed to TTAPI and use this feed in live mode.

How do I accomplish this? bearing in mind that IQFeed and TTAPI use completely different symbols.

Also along the same lines I am not sure how to download historical data programmatically from IQFeed. Can anyone show me how to do this?

Author:  Dr. Anton Fokin [ Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: OpenQuant Switching Feeds

Hi,

I am not sure I understand what you want to do. You can not use historical data directly from IQFeed to backtest a strategy (unless you call things like OnBar with IQFeed data manually yourself, but this is not really a simulation). You should download data into local OpenQuant database and then OpenQuant can backtest your strategy with this data.

Regards,
Anton

Author:  azuric [ Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OpenQuant Switching Feeds

Hi,

Sorry I was probably not being very clear.

At the moment I use this piece of code:

public class MyScenario : Scenario
{
public override void Run()
{
this.Solution.StartDate = new DateTime(2013,11,04);
this.Solution.StopDate = Clock.Now;
Start(StrategyMode.Simulation);
this.ResetOnStart = false;
Start(StrategyMode.Live);
}
}

This code allows me to continuously switch from simulation mode to live mode using scenario:

viewtopic.php?f=64&t=8763

I want to do this but instead, I want to use IQFeed for the simulation part,, then switch from sim to live at current time (Clock.Now) and use TT for live pricing and trading.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/