SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Mon Sep 28, 2020 6:57 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: IQFeed
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:50 am
Posts: 67
Location: London
Hi Guys

Can anyone please tell me the step by step procedure for getting feeds from IQFeed into SmartQuant?

My specific doubt: How do I get the instruments for IQFeeds? ( Smartquant has no option for pulling instruments from IQFeeds)

Thanks in anticipation.
Maddy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQFeed
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 10:53 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

IQFeed plugin cannot get instruments from the server,
because its API has no such functionality.
But, you can manually create an instrument with the symbol which
is recognized by IQFeed server. F.ex., MSFT, AAPL, @ES#, @6A# etc.
Please, find appropriate symbol here:
http://www.iqfeed.net/symbolguide/index ... web=iqfeed

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IQFeed
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 8:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:50 am
Posts: 67
Location: London
Hi Alexei

Thanks for your quick reply. I created my own instruments and it works.

Regards
Maddy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group