SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:36 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:12 am
Posts: 10
I just opened a new linked account for IB. I have set the AccountNumber property on new orders and also set the monitoring account property in IB broker plugin. But now the orders are not being sent to IB.

This is not an FA account - just a simple linked account.

I see these errors in the Provider Errors window

Error validating request:-'pd' : cause - You must specify an account.
Error validating request:-'me' : cause - FA data operations ignored for non FA customers.
Error validating request:-'zc' : cause - The account code is required for this operation.


Please help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Hi,

Quote:
But now the orders are not being sent to IB.

What does OrderManager tell about these orders? Are they rejected? What is the reason of rejection?

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:12 am
Posts: 10
By OrderManager I am assuming you mean the Orders tab on Broker Info window.

If so, that tab is empty - there are no orders I can see there.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 8:01 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
No, I meant OrderManager window (menu View->Order Manager) which displays
the orders and their status.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 8:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:12 am
Posts: 10
Yes I see the orders in that window - they are all rejected.

The reason is: Error validating request:-'pd' : cause - You must specify an account.

But the strange thing is that in the Properties window for the order - I clearly see that Account property has been set to the right account.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 9:25 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Yes, this is a very strange.
What OQ version do you use?
You are able to enable the logging of IB plugin(in plugin's properties) and send me the log files - they contain
all field are sent to TWS.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 9:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:12 am
Posts: 10
I am using version 3.2.4

Which email address should I send the log to?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 9:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Quote:
I am using version 3.2.4

It seems that this is a reason of the problem.
Since that time we have made a couple of major updates of IB plugin.
Try to use the latest version of OQ - it should not have such problem.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 9:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:12 am
Posts: 10
I will be really glad to use the latest version - but it asks me to pay a brand new license fee. Is there an easier way?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:39 am
Posts: 1478
Excuse me, but I don't understand what do you mean by "easier way".
We do not provide the patches for the old versions. Moreover, the version 3.2.4 is very old -
it was released in August, 2011.
Please, contact us at sales@smartquant.com if you are interesting to discuss the pricing issue.

_________________
SmartQuant Development Team


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group