SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:02 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: importing intraday data
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Posts: 15
How does one go about importing intraday data? The import function only is limited to daily data.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6802
Which import function?

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 9:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Posts: 15
I am currently using the Import Wizard to import intraday (1-min) .csv data. However, I received an error that the "volume" metric was in not in the correct input.

Date Time Open High Low Close Up Down Volume OpenInt

If I change the .csv data into tab delimited .txt, or unicode .txt, OQ fails to import the data completely.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 9:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 3:43 pm
Posts: 6802
Could you post a sample of data file you are trying to import?

Regards,
Anton


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 9:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Posts: 15
Hi Anton,

This is the first 4 columns of data directly copy-pasted:

Date Time Open High Low Close Up Down Volume OpenInt
09/18/2001 1:26 0.4085 0.4085 0.4085 0.4085 2 0 0 0
10/03/2001 9:31 0.4062 0.4062 0.4062 0.4062 0 1 1 1
10/05/2001 6:05 0.4108 0.4108 0.4108 0.4108 1 0 1 0


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 9:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 9:49 pm
Posts: 423
Probably further data has different format and it cause error, but first lines of data which you provided passed ok:
Attachment:
p1.png
p1.png [ 47.3 KiB | Viewed 2005 times ]

Attachment:
p2.png
p2.png [ 46.79 KiB | Viewed 2005 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 5:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Posts: 15
Hi, here is what my .csv file looks like along with the importing wizard. Volume is stated to be in the wrong input, and unless if I copy/paste the whole file into notepad, the problem persists at the first volume point.


Attachments:
pic.png
pic.png [ 53.3 KiB | Viewed 1999 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group