SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Mon Dec 16, 2019 6:47 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 10:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 7:11 pm
Posts: 15
I'm currently using OpenQuant2014.

I tried to add my own provider edited from Sample Provider.

Result is that the tab page did add but the control panel didn't.

How to fix this?


Attachments:
未命名.png
未命名.png [ 24.36 KiB | Viewed 396 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 11:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 9:49 pm
Posts: 562
Just restart of OQ2014 and provider will appear in Providers window.
Make sure that providerId is unique.
Attachment:
oec.png
oec.png [ 69.98 KiB | Viewed 387 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 7:11 pm
Posts: 15
skuvv wrote:
Just restart of OQ2014 and provider will appear in Providers window.
Make sure that providerId is unique.
Attachment:
The attachment oec.png is no longer available


Yes, I changed the id and name, and make sure they're unique, I also remove the default sample provide, but it still not working


Attachments:
擷取.PNG
擷取.PNG [ 31.77 KiB | Viewed 386 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 9:49 pm
Posts: 562
Ok.
Method 1:
to understand what happens at boot time, you can try any strategy with your provider.
During initialization of framework, it will print about problems in console.

Method 2:
try create instance of provider pragmatically, to debug errors.
Code for loading:
Code:
               Type type = Type.GetType("typename"); //eg  oec sample "SampleProviders.OEC.OpenECry, SampleProviders"

               if (type != null)
               {
                   Provider provider = (Provider) Activator.CreateInstance(type, framework);
               }


ps for both cases, place your providers in the root of application folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 7:11 pm
Posts: 15
skuvv wrote:
Ok.
Method 1:
to understand what happens at boot time, you can try any strategy with your provider.
During initialization of framework, it will print about problems in console.

Method 2:
try create instance of provider pragmatically, to debug errors.
Code for loading:
Code:
               Type type = Type.GetType("typename"); //eg  oec sample "SampleProviders.OEC.OpenECry, SampleProviders"

               if (type != null)
               {
                   Provider provider = (Provider) Activator.CreateInstance(type, framework);
               }


ps for both cases, place your providers in the root of application folder.




Problem maybe solved, I tried other IDs, seems like 0~100 is valid if it is unique, 101~255 is invalid even if it is unique


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group