SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Mon Oct 19, 2020 6:45 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 1:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 6:18 am
Posts: 58
I have 4 projects included in a solution. How would I declare "global" variables so that each project can read and write them?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 1:40 am
Posts: 521
Hi Maxpi,
Usually you use public static variables (mentioned here http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=16638)

You can create your own assembly exposing variables you want, and reference it it all projects. Should find plenty of working examples around the net with a search like this: http://www.google.com/search?q=c%23+glo ... ass+static


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 7:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:47 pm
Posts: 154
krn_2k wrote:
Hi Maxpi,
Usually you use public static variables (mentioned here http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=16638)

You can create your own assembly exposing variables you want, and reference it it all projects. Should find plenty of working examples around the net with a search like this: http://www.google.com/search?q=c%23+glo ... ass+static


that's interesting... I've been using a text file for this the whole time.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group