SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:33 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:15 am
Posts: 39
Hi, when i started a strategy with full persistence, I got the following error and strategy stops updating.

Code:
GUI exception System.ArgumentException: Item has already been added. Key in dictionary: '0 12/28/2018 09:28:16.271 Limit Sell'  Key being added: '0 12/28/2018 09:28:16.271 Limit Sell'
   at System.Collections.Hashtable.Insert(Object key, Object nvalue, Boolean add)
   at System.Collections.Specialized.OrderedDictionary.Add(Object key, Object value)
   at SmartQuant.Controls.Orders.OrderManagerWindow.ProcessExecutionCommand(ExecutionCommand executionCommand)
   at SmartQuant.Controls.Orders.OrderManagerWindow.UpdateGUI()
   at SmartQuant.Shared.TimerManager.timer_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)


How can I reset persistence after it is used (other than rename strategy)?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 9:49 pm
Posts: 470
Hello,
we know about this problem and solving it.
Actually, this problem is only on displaying (Order Manager window). Strategy works.

Additionally:
1)You can delete files orders.quant and portfolios.quant
2)You can delete saved portfolio/order series from scenario:
Code:
         if (deletePortfolios)
         {
            framework.PortfolioManager.Delete(name);
            framework.OrderManager.Delete(name);
         }


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:15 am
Posts: 39
Thanks for your reply.

Yes, the error will make GUI chart stop updating.

BTW, I found that the sell side instrument strategy orders will not be recovered after solution restarted, even if they are shown in order manager. I am wondering if it is on purpose to do so?

skuvv wrote:
Hello,
we know about this problem and solving it.
Actually, this problem is only on displaying (Order Manager window). Strategy works.

Additionally:
1)You can delete files orders.quant and portfolios.quant
2)You can delete saved portfolio/order series from scenario:
Code:
         if (deletePortfolios)
         {
            framework.PortfolioManager.Delete(name);
            framework.OrderManager.Delete(name);
         }


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group