SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:31 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 5:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:52 am
Posts: 133
Hi Everyone,

I imported an instrument whose price varies between 3-6 decimal places. I'm able to see all its decimals in Strategy Monitor and when I export it from OQ2014 to CSV. However when I click the instrument to view its data the "Data GUI" only shows me prices rounded to the second decimal.

Is there a way the "Data GUI" can show all the decimals?

For instance, the price of the first two ticks i imported are 128.71875 (five decimals) and 128.671857 (six decimals). The area circled in red in attached 1.jpg shows how these two ticks are currently displayed. Can I get them to display with all their decimals?

Thanks


Attachments:
1.jpg
1.jpg [ 103.23 KiB | Viewed 457 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 195
did you try in the symbol Properties - Display - PriceFormat?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:52 am
Posts: 133
That fixed it, thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group