SmartQuant Discussion
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/

IB Provider Set Default Allocation
http://www.smartquant.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=86&t=14814
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mikembb [ Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:25 pm ]
Post subject:  IB Provider Set Default Allocation

Dear Team,

could you please let me know, how I could set the defaultAllocation for the IB provider in above situation programatically for an FA account?

Code:
            SmartQuant.IB.IBTWS p = (SmartQuant.IB.IBTWS)ProviderManager.GetProvider(ProviderId.IB);
            p.Port = 7482;           
            p.ClientId = 42;
            p.DefaultAllocation = ???  //set Manual Allocation to an Allocation Profile
            p.Connect();


Thanks
Mike

Author:  skuvv [ Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IB Provider Set Default Allocation

Unfortunately you cannot set DefaultAllocation for IB programmatically.
Setter is closed and the type converter/type editor used for edit value using controls.

Author:  mikembb [ Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IB Provider Set Default Allocation

Thanks.

Can this be amended somehow, that I could set the a Manual Allocation to an Allocation Profile.

Regards
Mike

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/