SmartQuant Discussion

Automated Quantitative Strategy Development, SmartQuant Product Discussion and Technical Support Forums
It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:49 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 8:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
Dear Team,

I have a user provider written these are the setting in the Oq2014 configuration file.
Code:
 <Provider>
      <TypeName>SmartQuant.Refinitiv.Eikon, Refinitiv.Eikon</TypeName>
      <Id>0</Id>
      <X64>true</X64>
    </Provider>

In OQ ths provider works well for MarketData and Historical data.

Though, when I add my provider like this into QuantRouter(QR):

Code:
<plugin pluginType="UserProvider" enabled="True" x86="false" x64="True">
      <TypeName>SmartQuant.Refinitiv.Eikon</TypeName>
      <assembly>Refinitiv.Eikon</assembly>
    </plugin>

I get this error message :
Attachment:
2019-08-08 19_50_49-721812882 - AnyDesk.png
2019-08-08 19_50_49-721812882 - AnyDesk.png [ 37.57 KiB | Viewed 133 times ]


Any idea why this happens?

Regards
Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 9:49 pm
Posts: 497
I'm not sure that you added it correctly.
You can add custom provider several ways.
In case of oec sample provider:
1)Add provider using OQ2014.

2)Add it in config (configuration.xml of OQ2014):
Code:
    <Provider>
      <TypeName>SampleProviders.OEC.OpenECry, SampleProviders</TypeName>
      <Id>0</Id>
      <X64>false</X64>
    </Provider>


Attachment:
cfg_providers.png
cfg_providers.png [ 12.92 KiB | Viewed 128 times ]


ps in all cases you should copy your provider at root of used application.

result:
Attachment:
qr2014-oec.png
qr2014-oec.png [ 14.81 KiB | Viewed 128 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
I wanted to add the provider in QuantRouter 2014. How come, you tell me how to do it in OpenQuant2014? Since from what I understand, the configs have a different format an

Do you suggestions:
1.) When I add it directly in QuantRouter2014, I get an error message, that it has not found a provider. So, therefore, I decided to add it manuelly via plugins.xml file.
In your reply, you showed me, how to add it the OpenQuant2014 configuration.xml -- how does that apply to QuantRouter?

Quote:
ps in all cases you should copy your provider at root of used application.

Is this also true for QuantRouter? Since there it need to go into the \Bin folder:
C:\Program Files\SmartQuant Ltd\QuantRouter\Bin

Any ideas what else might be wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 9:49 pm
Posts: 497
Are you sure that you mentioned QuantRouter2014, because this topic placed in OpenQuant2014 branch?

You can try add provider in both placed: root or bin.
If application says to add in bin folder, place provider in bin folder.

mikembb wrote:
I wanted to add the provider in QuantRouter 2014. How come, you tell me how to do it in OpenQuant2014? Since from what I understand, the configs have a different format an

Main config are one for both QR2014 and OQ2014. Provider list placed in this config.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
Hi there,

now, that I have installed QuantRouter2014, I see the below:

Attachment:
2019-08-09 14_24_04-721812882 - QR2014 comparison.png
2019-08-09 14_24_04-721812882 - QR2014 comparison.png [ 216.71 KiB | Viewed 122 times ]


And I was wondering, if you can tell me, why the QR2014 cannot find some of the providers, like
Refinitiv.Eikon
TT Fix
TT API

Thanks
Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 5:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 257
ok, fixed it myself. I needed to copy the provider files also into the root folder from QuantRouter2014.

as you said before. I think now I got it completly! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group